top of page

For chambers, by chambers

Chambers of commerce and boards of trade have long recognized the value of employee benefits and the difficulties smaller employers face obtaining quality, affordable coverage. It was 1971 when the Chamber movement developed the first nationally based plan to address the needs of their members.  

One philosophy has driven the Chambers of Commerce Group Insurance Plan since its creation: providing affordable, competitive, secure benefits to employees of small businesses. The results – over 30,000 participating firms, and 3,000 new groups joining the Plan each year.

The Chambers of Commerce Insurance Corporation of Canada (CCICC) oversees Chambers Plan. The CCICC is a not-for-profit organization representing Plan participants across Canada, including the chambers of commerce and boards of trade that offer the program, and the people insured under it. 

Participating chambers appoint or elect directors to the board from each region of the country.  One director from each region must be a paid chamber of commerce or board of trade employee, and the other must be a volunteer. Directors do not receive salaries. Through its directors, the CCICC works to ensure the Plan is appropriately marketed and administered, and the benefits available to members continue to meet their current needs.

Current CCICC board members:


Shauna Feth – President & CEO, Alberta Chambers of Commerce
Brad Severin – Sherwood Park


Rhonda Tulk-Lane – CEO, Atlantic Chamber of Commerce
David Hooley – Charlottetown, PEI

British Columbia

Leanna Kemp – Executive Director, Chilliwack Chamber of Commerce
Deb McClelland – Kamloops


Chuck Davidson – President & CEO, Manitoba Chambers of Commerce
Paul Holden – Winnipeg


Debbi Nicholson – President & CEO, Greater Sudbury Chamber of Commerce
Bob Armstrong, Lindsay


Jean-Guy Delorme – Vice President, Fédération des chambres de commerce du Québec
Pierjean Savard – Vaudreuil-Dorion


Prabha Ramaswamy – CEO, Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce
Valerie Sluth – Regina


Loren Remillard – President & CEO, Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce (Chair)
Shelley Morris – Winnipeg (Secretary-Treasurer)

bottom of page